Kentucky Atlas and Gazetteer

Map of Union County, Kentucky

Union county is in the Western Coal Field region of Kentucky. The elevation in the county ranges from 320 to 673 feet above sea level.

It was formed in 1811 from Henderson county. The county seat is Morganfield. Union county was a source of Webster (1860) county.

In 2020 the county population was 13,668 in a land area of 342.85 square miles, an average of 39.9 people per square mile.

The equine population was 1,100 in the 2012 Kentucky Equine Survey.

Union county is in the Green River Area Development District.

Union county was probably named to symbolize the united will of the residents.

Census Census Data Union County Seat Union County Overview Google Map County Map Historical Markers National Register Cooperative Extension Morganfield, Kentucky Sturgis, Kentucky Uniontown, Kentucky Waverly, Kentucky Henderson County, Kentucky Crittenden County Webster County, Kentucky State of Illinois State of Indiana

© 2022 David C. Elbon