Kentucky Atlas and Gazetteer

Mount Eden, Kentucky
Mount Eden, Kentucky

Mount Eden is a Spencer county community about twelve miles east of Taylorsville on the boundary of Franklin county. Mount Eden was charted in 1846, but was later unincorporated. The Mount Eden post office opened in 1827 and moved several times over the years, sometimes to the Franklin county side of town.

Taylorsville Lake Wildlife Management Area To Glensboro, Kentucky To Alton Station, Kentucky To Avenstoke, Kentucky To Waddy, Kentucky To Shelbyville, Kentucky To Little Mount, Kentucky Mount Eden, Kentucky Taylorsville Lake Wildlife Management Area Taylorsville Lake State Park

© 2020 David C. Elbon