Kentucky Atlas and Gazetteer

Auburn, Kentucky
Auburn, Kentucky

Auburn is a Logan county town established in the early nineteenth century. Other early names for the site included Federal Grove, Black Lick Settlement, and Woodville. The name Auburn may come from a town in New York. Auburn was incorporated in 1865. The Black Lick post office opened in 1860 and was renamed Auburn in 1862. The population in 2010 was 1,340.

To Lewisburg, Kentucky To Morgantown, Kentucky To Russellville, Kentucky To Adairville, Kentucky To Franklin, Kentucky To Woodburn, Kentucky To Franklin, Kentucky To Bowling Green, Kentucky South Union Shaker Village South Union, Kentucky Auburn, Kentucky

© 2018 David C. Elbon