Kentucky Atlas and Gazetteer

Morrill, Kentucky
Morrill, Kentucky

Morrill is a Jackson county community on a hill about 15 miles northwest of McKee. It is on the boundary of Madison, Jackson, and Rockcastle counties. The source of the name is obscure, but it may be for a local family.

The Morrill post office opened in 1867 and opened and closed several times, moving to locations in the three counties. It closed in 1994.

Climax, Kentucky John B. Stephenson Memorial Forest State Nature Preserve Disputanta, Kentucky Morrill, Kentucky Clover Bottom, Kentucky To Berea, Kentucky To Bighill, Kentucky To Sandgap, Kentucky To Sandgap, Kentucky To Livingston, Kentucky To Livingston, Kentucky To Mount Vernon, Kentucky To Wildie, Kentucky To Renfro Valley, Kentucky Daniel Boone National Forest Daniel Boone National Forest

© 2023 David C. Elbon