Kentucky Atlas and Gazetteer

Lewisburg, Kentucky
Lewisburg, Kentucky

Lewisburg is a Mason county community about six miles south of Maysville on KY 11 at the North Fork of the Licking River. It was settled by George Lewis in 1789 at the site of George Clark's 1787 station and became known as Lewis Station. The town was established in 1795. Marshall's Station on the Maysville and Lexington Railroad opened nearby in 1873, named for Alexander Marshall. A North Fork post office opened in 1828 and closed in 1932.

There are, or were, also Lewisburg in Logan county, Lewisburg in McCracken county, Lewisburg in Muhlenberg county, and Lewisburg in Todd county.

Lewisburg, Kentucky Taylors Mill, Kentucky Orangeburg, Kentucky Mays Lick, Kentucky To Maysville, Kentucky To Maysville, Kentucky To Flemingsburg, Kentucky To Wedonia, Kentucky To Blue Licks, Kentucky To Sardis, Kentucky

© 2021 David C. Elbon